41 Sign Up For Leadership Classes

Posted: August 30, 2014

HARRISONBURG — Forty-one members of the local private, public and nonprofit sectors have signed up for the Harrisonburg-Rockingham Chamber of Commerce leadership classes.

Leadership Harrisonburg-Rockingham began its 35th year with a kickoff event last week. Participating in that class are:

Katie Atkinson, Rebeca Barge, Matthew Beahm, Tyler Beiler, Matthew Blauch, Karin Blay, Elizabeth Bouldin-Clopton, Rian Chandler-Dovis, Shawn Craddock, Katie Dillon, Clark Driver, Diana Epstein, Matthew Frakes, Robert Frazier, Ashley Gordon, Philip Hackett, Jasmine Hardesty, William Heishman, Brent Holsinger, Elenore Holsopple, Matthew Hulvey, Elizabeth Kibler, Deborah Kile, Jennifer Martin, Cheryl Martino, Carmel Murphy Norris, Ashton Rawley, Cathryn Ritter, James Spurlock, Mark Stroupe and John Weisgerber.

The chamber’s BOLD (Building Optimal Leaders by Design) advanced leadership program launched this week. Matthew Heatwole, Laura Patricia Toni-Holsinger, Joshua Mason, Jonah Pence, Katherine Montgomery Robinson, Shaun Mooney, Nick Perrine, Jeannine Peterson, Kay Norred and Kate Renalds comprise the third class for the program.

— Vic Bradshaw