Contact Us

Miss your paper? Going On Vacation?

For subscribers who missed their paper or who have other circulation questions, please email (circulation@dnronline.com) or call our circulation department at 540-574-6240 between 6 a.m. and 9 a.m. Monday through Saturday. We have a limited redelivery area.

 

To Contact The Daily News-Records Staff

All departments and personnel of the Daily News-Record can be contacted by calling 540-574-6200, Monday through Friday, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The Daily News-Record offices are located at 231 S. Liberty St. in Harrisonburg.

The news department may be reached by emailing City Editor Jerry Blair or Night City Editor Jeremy Hunt. For advertising, email Advertising Director Steve Turner. Editorials or letters to the editor can be emailed to letters@dnronline.com. For business or billing inquiries, email business@dnronline.com.

For questions about our website and Facebook page and other social media, contact Multimedia Editor Preston Knight.

To contact the Daily News-Record by mail, write:

The Daily News-Record
P.O. Box 193
Harrisonburg, VA 22803

 

Daily News-Record Executives

Peter Yates
Editor and General Manager
540-574-6297
pyates@dnronline.com

 

Newsroom Editors

R. Cort Kirkwood
Managing Editor
540-574-6289
kirkwood@dnronline.com
             

Jerry Blair
City Editor
540-574-6281
jblair@dnronline.com
                Twitter @dnr_cityeditor

Jeremy Hunt
Night  City Editor
540-574-6273
jhunt@dnronline.com

Chris Simmons
Sports Editor
5
40-574-6291
csimmons@dnronline.com
Nikki Fox
Photography Editor
540-574-6270
nfox@dnronline.com

Twitter @DNRphotos
Kate Kersey
Features Editor
540-574-6276             
kkersey@dnronline.com
   

News Reporters

       

Megan Applegate
Bridgewater, Dayton, Grottoes, General assignment
540-574-6286
mapplegate@dnronline.com

 

 

Vic Bradshaw
Business
540-574-6279
vbradshaw@dnronline.com

Amelia Brust
Shenandoah County
540-574-6293
abrust@dnronline.com

Kassondra Cloos
Education
540-574-6290
kcloos@dnronline.com

Twitter @KassondraCloos

 

 

Bryan Gilkerson
City of Harrisonburg
and politics

540-574-6267
bgilkerson@dnronline.com

Preston Knight
Multimedia Editor, police, fire, emergency services and courts
540-574-6272
pknight@dnronline.com

Twitter
@DNRcrime

Caleb Soptelean
Elkton, East Rockingham County, General Assignment
540-574-6293
csoptelean@dnronline.com

Features Reporters

     

Matt Gonzales
Features Writer

540-574-6265
mgonzales@dnronline.com

Twitter
  @DNR_MGonzales

   

Katie King
Features Writer

540-574-6271
kking@dnronline.com

Twitter
  @DNR_KKing

Hannah Pitstick
Features Writer

540-574-6274
hpitstick@dnronline.com

Candace Sipos
Features Writer

540-574-6275
csipos@dnronline.com

Twitter
  @DNR_CSipos

 

Sports Reporters

John Galle
High schools
540-574-6285
jgalle@dnronline.com

Twitter @JohnGalle
Matt Jones
BC football, BC and
EMU basketball
540-574-6296
mjones@dnronline.com
Nick Sunderland
JMU basketball
540-574-6288
nsunderland@dnronline.com

Twitter @NSunderland4
   

 

Photographers

Michael Reilly
Photographer
540-574-6270              
mreilly@dnronline.com
Jason Lenhart
Photographer
540-574-6270              
jlenhart@dnronline.com

 

Obituaries and Letters

Mary Martin
540-574-6268
mmartin@dnronline.com

Advertising

Steve Turner
Advertising Director
540-574-6229
sturner@dnronline.com
Roland Windmiller
Sales Manager
540-574-6282
rolandw@dnronline.com
Peter Lynch
Digital Sales Manager
540-574-6226
plynch@dnronline.com
Barbara Riddle
Pre-Print Coordinator
540-574-6221
briddle@dnronline.com
Travis Hammer
Account Executive
540-574-6214
thammer@dnronline.com
Dirk Poe
Account Executive
540-574-6223
dpoe@dnronline.com
Kim Potter
Account Executive
540-574-6224
kpotter@dnronline.com
Sara Schu
Account Executive
540-574-6227
sschu@dnronline.com
Mike Spencer
Account Executive
540-574-6213
mspencer@dnronline.com
Cory Tinkham
Account Executive
540-574-6222
ctinkham@dnronline.com
Diana Workman
Account Executive
540-574-6205
dworkman@dnronline.com
   

 

Circulation

Tommy Bridges
Circulation Director
540-574-6241
tbridges@dnronline.com
Dixie Arbogast
Office Manager
540-574-6239
arbogast@dnronline.com
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
NDN Video News
Advertisement
Specials