Contact Us

Miss your paper? Going On Vacation?

For subscribers who missed their paper or who have other circulation questions, please email (circulation@dnronline.com) or call our circulation department at 540-574-6240 between 6 a.m. and 9 a.m. Monday through Saturday. We have a limited redelivery area.

 

To Contact The Daily News-Records Staff

All departments and personnel of the Daily News-Record can be contacted by calling 540-574-6200, Monday through Friday, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The Daily News-Record offices are located at 231 S. Liberty St. in Harrisonburg.

The news department may be reached by emailing City Editor Rob Longley at rlongley@dnronline.com or Night City Editor Jerry Blair at jblair@dnronline.com. For advertising, email sturner@dnronline.com. Editorials or letters to the editor can be emailed to letters@dnronline.com. For business or billing inquiries, email business@dnronline.com.

For questions about our website and Facebook page and other social media, contact Multimedia Editor Pete DeLea at pdelea@dnronline.com.

To contact the Daily News-Record by mail, write:

The Daily News-Record
P.O. Box 193
Harrisonburg, VA 22803

 

Daily News-Record Executives

Peter Yates
Editor and General Manager
540-574-6297
pyates@dnronline.com

 

Newsroom Editors

R. Cort Kirkwood
Managing Editor
540-574-6289
kirkwood@dnronline.com
             

Rob Longley
City Editor
540-574-6281
rlongley@dnronline.com
                 Twitter @dnr_cityeditor

Jerry Blair
Night City Editor
540-574-6279
jblair@dnronline.com
Chris Simmons
Sports Editor
5
40-574-6291
csimmons@dnronline.com
Nikki Fox
Photography Editor
540-574-6270
nfox@dnronline.com

Twitter @DNRphotos
Kate Kersey
Features Editor
540-574-6276             
kkersey@dnronline.com
   

News Reporters

Kassondra Cloos
Education
540-574-6290
kcloos@dnronline.com

Twitter @KassondraCloos

Pete DeLea
Multimedia Editor, police, fire, emergency services and courts
540-574-6278
pdelea@dnronline.com

Twitter @DNRcrime

Jeremy Hunt
Rockingham County and Broadway, Bridgewater
and Timberville
540-574-6273
jhunt@dnronline.com

Preston Knight
City of Harrisonburg
and politics
540-574-6272
pknight@dnronline.com

Jonathon Shacat
Agriculture/environment,
General assignment
540-574-6286
jshacat@dnronline.com

Caleb Soptelean
Night reporter, Elkton, Timberville, Bridgewater, Broadway,
General assignment
540-574-6293
csoptelean@dnronline.com

       

Features Reporters

Sarah Stacy
Features writer
540-574-6292              
sstacy@dnronline.com               

Candace Sipos
Features Writer

540-574-6275
csipos@dnronline.com

Twitter
  @DNR_CSipos

 

Sports Reporters

John Galle
High schools
540-574-6285
jgalle@dnronline.com

Twitter @JohnGalle
Matt Jones
BC football, BC and
EMU basketball
540-574-6296
mjones@dnronline.com
Nick Sunderland
JMU basketball
540-574-6288
nsunderland@dnronline.com

Twitter @NSunderland4
Matthew Stoss
JMU football and JMU
women's basketball
540-574-6284
mstoss@dnronline.com

Twitter @MatthewStoss

 

Photographers

Michael Reilly
Photographer
540-574-6270              
mreilly@dnronline.com
Jason Lenhart
Photographer
540-574-6270              
jlenhart@dnronline.com

 

Advertising

Steve Turner
Advertising Director
540-574-6229
sturner@dnronline.com
Roland Windmiller
Sales Manager
540-574-6282
rolandw@dnronline.com
Peter Lynch
Digital Sales Manager
540-574-6226
plynch@dnronline.com
Barbara Riddle
Pre-Print Coordinator
540-574-6221
briddle@dnronline.com
Travis Hammer
Account Executive
540-574-6214
thammer@dnronline.com
Dirk Poe
Account Executive
540-574-6223
dpoe@dnronline.com
Kim Potter
Account Executive
540-574-6224
kpotter@dnronline.com
Sara Schu
Account Executive
540-574-6227
sschu@dnronline.com
Mike Spencer
Account Executive
540-574-6213
mspencer@dnronline.com
Cory Tinkham
Account Executive
540-574-6222
ctinkham@dnronline.com
Diana Workman
Account Executive
540-574-6205
dworkman@dnronline.com
   

 

Circulation

Tommy Bridges
Circulation Director
540-574-6241
tbridges@dnronline.com
Dixie Arbogast
Office Manager
540-574-6239
arbogast@dnronline.com

Search...

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
NDN Video News
Advertisement
Specials