Contact Us

Miss your paper? Going On Vacation?

For subscribers who missed their paper or who have other circulation questions, please email (circulation@dnronline.com) or call our circulation department at 540-574-6240 between 6 a.m. and 9 a.m. Monday through Saturday. We have a limited redelivery area.

 

To Contact The Daily News-Records Staff

All departments and personnel of the Daily News-Record can be contacted by calling 540-574-6200, Monday through Friday, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The Daily News-Record offices are located at 231 S. Liberty St. in Harrisonburg.

The news department may be reached by emailing City Editor Jerry Blair or Night City Editor Jeremy Hunt. For advertising, email Advertising Director Steve Turner. Editorials or letters to the editor can be emailed to letters@dnronline.com. For business or billing inquiries, email business@dnronline.com.

To contact the Daily News-Record by mail, write:

The Daily News-Record
P.O. Box 193
Harrisonburg, VA 22803

 

Daily News-Record Executives

Peter Yates
Editor and General Manager
540-574-6297
pyates@dnronline.com

 

Newsroom Editors

R. Cort Kirkwood
Managing Editor
540-574-6289
kirkwood@dnronline.com
             

Jerry Blair
City Editor
540-574-6281
jblair@dnronline.com
               

Jeremy Hunt
Night  City Editor
540-574-6273
jhunt@dnronline.com

Chris Simmons
Sports Editor
5
40-574-6291
csimmons@dnronline.com
Nikki Fox
Photography Editor
540-574-6270
nfox@dnronline.com

Twitter @DNRphotos
 

Kyleen Kendall
Features Editor
540-574-6276             
kkendall@dnronline.com

   

News Reporters

Amelia Brust
Education
540-574-6293
abrust@dnronline.com   
Twitter: @Ameliabrust

 

 

Vic Bradshaw
Business
540-574-6279
vbradshaw@dnronline.com

Rachel Cisto
Web/Social media editor, Harrisonburg
540-574-6272
rcisto@dnronline.com

Ryan Cornell
Rockingham County
540-574-6286
rcornell@dnronline.com

 

 

Kelly Clark
Shenandoah County
540-574-6290
kclark@dnronline.com

Elaina Sauber
Environment,
Bridgewater, Dayton
540-574-6278
esauber@dnronline.com

Features Reporters

     

Matt Gonzales
Features Writer

540-574-6265
mgonzales@dnronline.com

Twitter
  @DNR_MGonzales

   
 


 

Hannah Pitstick
Features Writer

540-574-6274
hpitstick@dnronline.com  Twitter: 
@DNR_HPitstick

Aleda Johnson
Features Writer

540-574-6275
ajohnson@dnronline.com

 

Sports Reporters

John Galle
High schools
540-574-6285
jgalle@dnronline.com

Twitter @JohnGalle
Matt Jones
JMU football, BC and
EMU basketball
540-574-6296
mjones@dnronline.com

Twitter @MattJones36
Nick Sunderland
JMU basketball
540-574-6288
nsunderland@dnronline.com

Twitter @NSunderland4
   

 

Photographers

Daniel Lin
Photographer
540-574-6270              
dlin@dnronline.com
Austin Bachand
Photographer
540-574-6270              
abachand@dnronline.com

 

Obituaries and Letters

Mary Martin
540-574-6268
mmartin@dnronline.com

Advertising

Steve Turner
Advertising Director
540-574-6229
sturner@dnronline.com
Roland Windmiller
Sales Manager
540-574-6282
rolandw@dnronline.com
Peter Lynch
Digital Sales Manager
540-574-6226
plynch@dnronline.com
   
    Mike Spencer
Account Executive
540-574-6213
mspencer@dnronline.com
       
Rhonda McNeal
Business Development Specialist
540-574-6223
rmcneal@dnronline.com

 
Kimela Boyd
Account Executive
540-574-6227
kboyd@dnronline.com
Deb Carson
Account Executive
540-574-6205
dcarson@dnronline.com
Travis Hammer
Account Executive
540-574-6214
thammer@dnronline.com

Circulation

Tommy Bridges
Circulation Director
540-574-6241
tbridges@dnronline.com
Dixie Arbogast
Office Manager
540-574-6239
arbogast@dnronline.com
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Specials
Advertisement
NDN Video News