Contact Us

Miss your paper? Going On Vacation?

For subscribers who missed their paper or who have other circulation questions, please email circulation@dnronline.com or call our circulation department at 540-574-6240 between 6 a.m. and 9 a.m. Monday through Saturday. We have a limited redelivery area.

To Contact The Daily News-Records Staff

The news and advertising departments of the Daily News-Record can be contacted by calling the following numbers, Monday through Friday, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. News: 540-574-6280. Advertising: 540-574-6220.

A staff directory appears below.

Op-eds or letters to the editor can be emailed to letters@dnronline.com.

For business or billing inquiries, other than circulation, email business@dnronline.com.

For circulation, email circulation@dnronline.com or call 540-574-6240.

To contact the Daily News-Record by mail, write:

The Daily News-Record
P.O. Box 193
Harrisonburg, VA 22803

The Daily News-Record's physical address is 231 S. Liberty St. in Harrisonburg.

 

Daily News-Record Executives

Peter Yates
Editor and General Manager
540-574-6297
pyates@dnronline.com

 

Newsroom Editors

R. Cort Kirkwood
Managing Editor
540-574-6289
kirkwood@dnronline.com
             

Jerry Blair
City Editor
540-574-6281
jblair@dnronline.com
               

Jeremy Hunt
Night  City Editor
540-574-6273
jhunt@dnronline.com

Chris Simmons
Sports Editor
5
40-574-6291
csimmons@dnronline.com
Nikki Fox
Photography Editor
540-574-6270
nfox@dnronline.com

Twitter @DNRphotos

Kyleen Kendall
Features Editor
540-574-6276             
kkendall@dnronline.com

   

News Reporters

Amelia Brust
Education
540-574-6293
abrust@dnronline.com   
Twitter: @Ameliabrust

Vic Bradshaw
Business
540-574-6279
vbradshaw@dnronline.com

Rachel Cisto
Web/Social media editor, Harrisonburg
540-574-6272
rcisto@dnronline.com

Ryan Cornell
Rockingham County
540-574-6286
rcornell@dnronline.com

Kelly Clark
Shenandoah County
540-574-6290
kclark@dnronline.com

 

 

 

Features Reporters

Noah Clark
Features Writer

540-574-6274
nclark@dnronline.com

Matt Gonzales
Features Writer

540-574-6265
mgonzales@dnronline.com

Twitter
  @DNR_MGonzales

   

Aleda Johnson
Features Writer

540-574-6275
ajohnson@dnronline.com

 

Sports Reporters

Phil D'Abbraccio
High schools
540-574-6284
pdabbraccio@dnronline.com

 
Matt Jones
JMU football, BC and
EMU basketball
540-574-6296
mjones@dnronline.com

Twitter @MattJones36
Nick Sunderland
JMU basketball
540-574-6288
nsunderland@dnronline.com

Twitter @NSunderland4
   

 

Photographers

Daniel Lin
Photographer
540-574-6270              
dlin@dnronline.com
Austin Bachand
Photographer
540-574-6270              
abachand@dnronline.com

 

Obituaries and Letters

Mary Martin
540-574-6268
mmartin@dnronline.com

 

Advertising

Steve Turner
Advertising Director
540-574-6229
sturner@dnronline.com
Roland Windmiller
Sales Manager
540-574-6282
rolandw@dnronline.com
Peter Lynch
Digital Sales Manager
540-574-6226
plynch@dnronline.com
Travis Hammer
Account Executive
540-574-6214
thammer@dnronline.com
Kimela Boyd
Account Executive
540-574-6227
kboyd@dnronline.com
Mike Spencer
Account Executive
540-574-6213
mspencer@dnronline.com
       
Rhonda McNeal
Business Development Specialist
540-574-6223
rmcneal@dnronline.com

 
   

 

Circulation

Tommy Bridges
Circulation Director
540-574-6241
tbridges@dnronline.com
Dixie Arbogast
Office Manager
540-574-6239
arbogast@dnronline.com
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Specials
Advertisement
NDN Video News