Sunday, September 22, 2019
Saturday, September 21, 2019
  • 0

CHATTANOOGA, Tenn. — Just as quickly as Chattanooga showed it could hang, D’Angelo Amos dashed the Mocs’ hopes of an upset.

  • 0

CHATTANOOGA, Tenn. – James Madison has the momentum it wanted heading into Colonial Athletic Association play.

Friday, September 20, 2019
  • 0

HARRISONBURG — Her teammates tease her, calling her Grandma, and at the ripe old age of 22, James Madison fifth-year senior Kayla Cooper-Williams is the only Dukes player who was around last time the program made the NCAA Tournament.

Thursday, September 19, 2019
  • 0

The Old Dominion Athletic Conference enjoyed a more successful weekend across the board in Week 2, going undefeated in non-conference games and picking up solid victories against contenders in other leagues.

Wednesday, September 18, 2019
  • 0

HARRISONBURG — A victory like that certainly makes everyone pay attention.

Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Monday, September 16, 2019
  • 0

Eleventh-ranked Duke exploded for five second-half goals in a 6-0 non-conference women’s soccer rout of James Madison on Sunday in Durham, N.C.

Sunday, September 15, 2019
Saturday, September 14, 2019
  • 0

BRIDGEWATER — Deep down, Bridgewater College went into last week’s season opener against Gettysburg fairly confident it was the better team, and backed it up with a 41-10 victory.

Friday, September 13, 2019
Thursday, September 12, 2019
  • 0

Former Buffalo Gap standout Emily Hanger had 10 kills and two blocks and Rachel Gaston added nine kills and nine digs as Bridgewater College remained unbeaten with a 25-22, 25-14, 25-14 sweep of Shenandoah in Old Dominion Athletic Conference volleyball action in Winchester on Wednesday.

Wednesday, September 11, 2019
  • 0

HARRISONBURG — College football’s version of purgatory makes its players doubt themselves — especially if the stay lasts too long.

  • 0

HARRISONBURG — The behemoth in Fargo venturing east would normally help create the must-see meeting of the weekend for fans in the Colonial Athletic Association.

Tuesday, September 10, 2019
  • 0

Saturday evening at Jopson Athletic Complex was a celebration for Bridgewater College, not just because the Eagles opened the season with an impressive 41-10 victory against Gettysburg, but also because the 2001 BC team that advanced all the way to the Division III national championship game was also in attendance.

Monday, September 09, 2019
Sunday, September 08, 2019
Saturday, September 07, 2019
  • 0

BRIDGEWATER — With about two minutes left in the first half Saturday night at Jopson Athletic Complex, the greatest team in Bridgewater College history — the 2001 NCAA Division III runners up — began gathering near the Eagles sideline.

Friday, September 06, 2019
Wednesday, September 04, 2019
  • 0

The James Madison junior guard is a proven scorer, on pace to top the 2,000-point mark for his career, and after averaging 16.4 points per game as a sophomore, he's the fourth-leading returning scorer in the Colonial Athletic Association. And Lewis realizes that means he's going to be a focal point for opposing defenses.

Tuesday, September 03, 2019
Monday, September 02, 2019
Sunday, September 01, 2019
  • 0

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – The quest to lead the Colonial Athletic Association and the country in rushing is off to a promising start.

Saturday, August 31, 2019

DN-R Sports Videos