Wednesday, January 06, 2021

If you have an event you'd like to list on the site, submit it now!

Wednesday, January 06, 2021
  • 0

In childhood, parents and schools pave the way of exploration into hobbies and interests, and college offers a gateway into new worlds of obscure sports and pastimes. Once people enter adulthood, there’s little time for activities between a nine-to-five, but is that the end of self-discovery… Read more

Thursday, December 31, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Wednesday, December 16, 2020
  • 0

At the first sight of snow, some Valley residents rush to grab sleds or mugs of steaming cocoa, but Ryan Sodikoff knew he’d soon be clambering into his 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser to transport health care workers to and fro home and work. Read more

Wednesday, December 09, 2020
  • 0

Every December, the downtown Harrisonburg business collective Friendly City Merchants transforms the city center into Winter Wonderfest, a family-friendly holiday spectacular with treats for the eyes and stomach all around. Without Winter Wonderfest scheduled this year, OASIS Fine Art & … Read more

Thursday, December 03, 2020
Wednesday, December 02, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
  • 0

When Amy Strunk had a cancer scare this summer, it chilled her to the bone. For anyone who’s had to sit in a starchy office and hear the dreaded words fall out of a doctor’s mouth, they know the feeling, but the news was an even harder pill for Strunk to swallow. Read more

Thursday, November 12, 2020
  • 0

Feeling rested and energized can be challenging beneath the endless gray blanket of clouds shrouding the region in autumn gloom and rain. Piping coffee and an umbrella can keep you warm, but local herbalists recommend using dandelion roots and citrine for a holistic remedy. Read more

Wednesday, November 11, 2020