centerpiece
  • 0

After two years of silence, the 500-million-year-old rock formations of Natural Chimneys Park and Campground will light up once again with the sounds of Americana at the eighth Red Wing Roots Festival from today through Sunday. Read more

Friday, July 02, 2021

If you have an event you'd like to list on the site, submit it now!

Friday, June 04, 2021
Monday, March 29, 2021
  • 0

From April to October each year, Rockingham-Harrisonburg SPCA experiences kitten season — a period where a large influx of cats arrive at the shelter. To help ease the new furry friends transition into their temporary homes, RHSPCA is hosting a kitten shower. Read more

Friday, March 26, 2021
  • 0

James Madison University Swing Dance Club Vice President TJ Oxbrough began teaching himself swing dancing in high school, and by junior year he was choreographing school productions. But he said being self-taught meant his form and technique were never quite on par with his expectations. Read more

Thursday, March 25, 2021
  • 0

As 2020 raged on, A-list music venues, once-bustling city squares and even top-rated restaurants fell to unprecedented silence, and life as the world knew it came to a screeching halt. But one thing that could not be contained was the minds of artists. Read more

Friday, March 19, 2021
  • 0

When Steven Faught took ownership of Shenandoah Automotive Service Center four years ago, he knew he wanted to dedicate each season to a specific communal need. While looking for a charity to support in winter, Faught approached the RMH Foundation for suggestions on how to help the children. Read more

Friday, March 05, 2021
Friday, February 26, 2021
  • 0

On Wednesday afternoon, Gov. Ralph Northam announced plans to loosen some regulations starting March 1, such as lifting the midnight to 5 a.m. curfew and increasing gathering capacities. Read more

Monday, February 22, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Thursday, February 04, 2021