Saturday, October 16, 2021
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Tuesday, September 14, 2021
  • 3

WOODSTOCK — Doing things differently to address basic needs of constituents is what Emily Scott, the Democratic candidate for the House of Delegates in the 15th District, is looking to accomplish if she is elected this November.

Saturday, September 11, 2021
Tuesday, August 31, 2021
Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Friday, July 23, 2021
  • 0

MOUNT JACKSON — A 53-year-old employee of Bowman Andros Products died Friday after entering a cold-storage room without the proper equipment, according to the Shenandoah County Fire Marshal’s Office.

Saturday, July 17, 2021
Thursday, July 15, 2021
  • 2

MOUNT JACKSON — With nearly 30 years of experience, Route 11 Potato Chips wasn’t going to let the COVID-19 pandemic stop production of its well-known snack.

Thursday, July 08, 2021
Friday, July 02, 2021
  • 0

The North Fork Shenandoah River may not run through Harrisonburg, but it won’t stop community members from gathering in the Friendly City for a summer celebration.

Wednesday, May 26, 2021
  • 0

The stock of available homes in the Valley dropped by 40% by the end of April compared to the same month last year, according to the April Homes Sales Report from Virginia Realtors.

Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Friday, May 07, 2021
Thursday, May 06, 2021
Saturday, April 03, 2021
Friday, April 02, 2021
  • 0

MOUNT JACKSON — If you ask Tom Rodriguez what got him started in the birdhouse business, you’ll catch a glimmer in his eyes and the corners of his snow-white beard turn up into a cheeky grin before he begins, “Well …”

Wednesday, March 24, 2021
  • 0

A diesel fuel leak from a tanker truck closed about 20 miles of northbound Interstate 81 between Woodstock and Middletown for a few hours on Wednesday morning.

Friday, March 19, 2021
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Tuesday, March 09, 2021
Friday, March 05, 2021
Tuesday, March 02, 2021
Friday, February 26, 2021
  • 0

Scot Marsh served in the Army for about seven-and-a-half years following graduation from the Virginia Military Institute in 1981. After moving back to the Shenandoah Valley, having grown up in Winchester, he got a call in January 1991 asking if he wanted to reenlist for Operation Desert Storm.

Friday, February 12, 2021
  • 0

At the age of 8, Shea Alexander’s hands were already heavily calloused from time meticulously spent refining his favorite trade: woodworking — a hobby he enjoyed both socially and financially. Over the past few years, Alexander and his three brothers, each skilled craftspeople in distinct tr…

Tuesday, February 09, 2021
  • 0

A federal judge sentenced a Mount Jackson couple in connection with a Maryland-to-Virginia heroin pipeline that led to the fatal overdose of a Shenandoah County resident to more than eight years in prison Monday.