Friday, September 18, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
  • 0

Now that the FCS postseason has officially been moved the spring, schools in the subdivision are only waiting on their league schedules.

Wednesday, September 16, 2020
  • 0

James Madison is restarting its football workouts Wednesday afternoon, a source told the Daily News-Record.

Tuesday, September 15, 2020
  • 0

With the NCAA Division I Council set to meet today to begin settling details for the upcoming college basketball season, administrators and coaches in the Colonial Athletic Association are examining possibilities of playing conference games inside of a “bubble,” potentially on campus at Jame…

Monday, September 14, 2020
  • 0

BLACKSBURG — That’s twice now Virginia Tech has had its season opener scrapped since the Atlantic Coast Conference reset the league’s schedule last month.

  • 0

Darius George didn’t expect to spend the summer before his senior year at Marshall at home in Staunton, waiting out a pandemic. But it provided an opportunity for the Thundering Herd forward to enjoy more time with family while continuing to work on his game.

Sunday, September 13, 2020
  • 0

He left James Madison with the school record for interceptions, and on Sunday former Dukes cornerback Jimmy Moreland picked off a pass for the first time in his NFL career.

  • 0

The Commonwealth Clash won’t serve as the season opener for Virginia and Virginia Tech after all.

  • 0

Administrators and coaches at James Madison remain confident the Dukes will play basketball inside the brand new Atlantic Union Bank Center Arena this year.

Friday, September 11, 2020
  • 0

If all was normal in the college sports world, James Madison would be eagerly anticipating some of the biggest basketball crowds in school history with the brand new 8,500-seat Atlantic Union Bank Center set to open in early November.

  • 0

To cap its spring football season, the Colonial Athletic Association is considering holding a conference championship game, the Daily News-Record has learned.

Thursday, September 10, 2020
Wednesday, September 09, 2020
Tuesday, September 08, 2020
  • 0

Just a few weeks away from the official start of practice and about two months from the scheduled start to the season, James Madison’s basketball teams find themselves practically alone on campus.

Monday, September 07, 2020
Sunday, September 06, 2020
  • 0

Rashawn Fredericks is used to playing big games in March. And assuming the 2020-21 college basketball season goes off on something close to a normal schedule, that’s exactly what he wants for his final season.

Friday, September 04, 2020
  • 0

BLACKSBURG — The three running backs are all looking for their own unique restart, and Virginia Tech is banking on the trio to boost its rushing attack.

Thursday, September 03, 2020
Wednesday, September 02, 2020
  • 0

James Madison continued to beef up its future backcourt and seems to have extended its recruiting territory in the process Wednesday evening as the Dukes received a verbal commitment from Philadelphia point guard Jaylen Stinson.

  • 0

In a conference that’s more often than not seen as unpredictable and up for grabs, James Madison and Elon have shared the unfortunate distinction of finishing in the bottom half of the Colonial Athletic Association standings each of the past three seasons.

Tuesday, September 01, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Sunday, August 30, 2020
  • 0

As James Madison gets ready for its first season under new head coach Mark Byington, the Dukes will have a much different look for 2020-21 with eight newcomers on the roster.

Friday, August 28, 2020
  • 0

In a pandemic-free alternative universe, Bridgewater College football coach Michael Clark and his team would be deep into preparations for a season opener just a week away against Gettysburg.

Thursday, August 27, 2020
  • 0

As James Madison gets ready for its debut season under head coach Mark Byington, among the many questions surrounding the program is what to expect from the Dukes trio of freshmen signees.

Wednesday, August 26, 2020
  • 0

BLACKSBURG – Like most coaches preparing for the most unusual of college football seasons, Virginia Tech’s Justin Fuente anticipated change could come at any moment.

Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Friday, August 21, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
  • 1

College basketball coaches are used to their minds racing during the offseason, thinking of ways they can win during the upcoming season. But this summer has led to many contemplating something they have much less control over: If and when their teams will play games at all.

Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
  • 0

When Devon Savage picked up a scholarship offer from James Madison in late June, the Washington, D.C. area guard said he wasn’t even close to making a college decision.

Monday, August 17, 2020
  • 0

A bump in title for an assistant coach doesn’t always actually mean a whole lot. But in the case of James Madison’s Ashley Langford, it is significant.

DN-R Sports Videos