Wednesday, December 11, 2019
  • 0

James Madison is making a push to improve its playoff attendance ahead of Friday’s national quarterfinal here against Northern Iowa.

Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Monday, December 09, 2019
Sunday, December 08, 2019
Saturday, December 07, 2019
  • 0

Garrett Groulx’s blocked field goal was three seasons in the making, and John Daka’s blocked punt was three days in the making.

  • 0

There are plenty of dual-threat quarterbacks capable of evading trouble with their feet, but not as many who can do it by altering the arm angle they release the football with as well.

Friday, December 06, 2019
  • 0

So far, so good for James Madison’s football staff balancing postseason preparation and recruiting with less than two weeks to go until the early signing period begins.

Thursday, December 05, 2019
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
  • 0

James Madison senior defensive end Ron’Dell Carter will play in the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl on Jan. 18, 2020, the all-star game announced via Twitter late Tuesday night.

Tuesday, December 03, 2019
  • 0

There was nothing different about the way Monmouth beat Holy Cross, at least according to James Madison coach Curt Cignetti.

Monday, December 02, 2019
Sunday, December 01, 2019
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Monday, November 25, 2019
Sunday, November 24, 2019
  • 0

The Colonial Athletic Association cannot overturn the targeting penalty called on James Madison defensive tackle Adeeb Atariwa during the fourth quarter of the Dukes’ win at Rhode Island in the regular-season finale on Saturday.

Saturday, November 23, 2019
Friday, November 22, 2019
  • 0

Zach Jacobs, the James Madison junior forward who is normally among the most well-spoken players in the Colonial Athletic Association, sat down Wednesday night with JMU radio voice Dave Thomas for a post-game interview and simply didn’t know what to say.

Thursday, November 21, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
  • 0

Bridgewater College completed an undefeated regular season and clinched the school's first conference championship in 14 years, meaning there is more football to be played for the area's Division III program. The Eagles, 10-0 and ranked No. 20 in the nation, will take on Delaware Valley (9-1), the champions of the Middle Atlantic Conference.

Tuesday, November 19, 2019
  • 0

In an ideal world, this isn’t necessarily the schedule James Madison wanted to try to build momentum early in what it is a key season for its men’s basketball program.

Monday, November 18, 2019
  • 0

Late in what was then a close game Saturday at George Mason, James Madison junior Zach Jacobs picked up his fifth foul, sending the Dukes’ only available true post player to the bench.

Sunday, November 17, 2019
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
  • 0

Two weeks of the regular season remain and sorting out which Colonial Athletic Association programs will play in the postseason isn’t any easier than it was a month ago.

DN-R Sports Videos