Thursday, April 22, 2021
  • 0

SALEM — They were two runners from a pair of local high schools in the same Bull Run District and from two towns separated by a total of just 23 miles.

Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Monday, April 19, 2021
Sunday, April 18, 2021
Friday, April 16, 2021
Thursday, April 15, 2021
Wednesday, April 14, 2021
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
  • 0

BERRYVILLE — Margo Fox slapped down 13 kills and Emma Wigley scooped up 16 digs, but it wasn’t enough as third-seeded East Rockingham’s season came to a close with a 28-26, 25-16, 25-21 sweep at the hands of second-seeded Clarke County in the Region 2B volleyball semifinals on Tuesday in Ber…

Sunday, April 11, 2021
Friday, April 09, 2021
  • 0

STRASBURG — Page County struggled early and couldn't recover in a 17-0 loss to Strasburg in the Region 2B football semifinals on Friday night.

Thursday, April 08, 2021
Wednesday, April 07, 2021
  • 0

GROTTOES — Just seconds removed from finishing the race, Spotswood freshman Taylor Myers heard the encouragement of her coaches. Less than 30 minutes later, it was senior Seth Harding receiving a similar compliment.

Monday, April 05, 2021
Sunday, April 04, 2021
Friday, April 02, 2021
Thursday, April 01, 2021
Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Friday, March 26, 2021
  • 0

Sam Shickel's 39-yard touchdown in the fourth quarter served as the dagger as Turner Ashby avoided an upset with a 39-22 win over Valley District foe Waynesboro in prep football action at WHS on Friday.

  • 0

Standout signal-caller Miller Jay continued his phenomenal junior season with three touchdown tosses as unbeaten Rockbridge County defeated Harrisonburg 35-19 in Valley District football action in Lexington on Friday.

Thursday, March 25, 2021
  • 0

Emma Wigley had 27 digs and four aces as East Rockingham picked up a 3-0 sweep of non-district foe Broadway in prep volleyball action in Elkton on Thursday.

  • 0

1. Riverheads (4-0): Zac Smiley ran for 156 yards and two touchdowns and scored another on a 34-yard reception from Bennett Dunlap as Riverheads continued to showcase its dominance in a 55-7 rout of Staunton. Movement: —

Wednesday, March 24, 2021
  • 0

Rockbridge County senior Garret Huffman was low medalist with an even-par 71, but it was Spotswood taking home the team title at the Valley District golf championships at Shenvalee Golf Resort in New Market on Wednesday.

Monday, March 22, 2021
Friday, March 19, 2021
  • 0

After Harrisonburg scored a pair of third-quarter touchdowns and recovered a fumble on the ensuing kickoff on the last play before the fourth, it was the type of moment that can make or break a team that hasn’t faced adversity.

Thursday, March 18, 2021
  • 0

PENN LAIRD — After back-to-back losses to open up the season for the first time since 2016 — the first year under current head coach Dale Shifflett — the Spotswood football team admitted last week’s game felt like a must-win.

Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Monday, March 15, 2021
  • 0

There’s been no shortage of big-name athletes to roam the halls of Harrisonburg High School over the years and that comes in a wide variety of different sports.

  • 0

1. Riverheads (3-0): Zac Smiley ran the ball 20 times for 169 yards and four rushing touchdowns as the Gladiators continue to show improvement in a 49-6 rout of Augusta County foe Fort Defiance on the road. Movement: —

Friday, March 12, 2021
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Tuesday, March 09, 2021

DN-R Sports Videos